Arizona Building and Construction Trades Council

Join a Union

Your job and rights as a worker should be respected and protected.

Unions play a vital role in giving workers a voice in their future and power in their employment. Becoming a member of a union provides you with a future of high pay, great medical insurance and benefits for you and your family, and secure retirement. Union members also have access to state-of-the-art training which gives you an opportunity to expand and extend your career.

If you’re an experienced building and construction trades craftsperson, we invite you to contact one of our member unions to learn more about what being a member of a union can do for you, your career, your family, and your future.

Arizona Cement Masons
Local 394
Contact: Angel Valdez
(909) 543-7484

Website: www.opcmia.org
Arizona Pipe Trades
Local 469
Contact: Chad Jessee
office (602) 956-9356
cell (480) 459-1761
cjessee@ualocal469.org

Contact: Justin Langdon
office (602) 956-9356
cell (602) 781-9156
jlangdon@ualocal469.org

Website: azpipetrades.org
Bricklayers and Allied Craftworkers
Local 3
(602) 273-7571

Website: https://bacweb.org/
International Association of Bridge, Structural, Ornamental and Reinforcing Iron Workers
Local 75
Contact: Russell Johnson
(602) 999-1850
russj@ironworkers75.org

Website: www.ironworkers75.org
International Association of Heat & Frost Insulators & Asbestos Workers
Local 73
Contact: Angel Aizu
office (602) 225-0119
cell (602) 672-1426
angel@insulators-az.org

Contact: Richard Chamberlain
(602) 225-0119
AWL73@insulators.org
 
Website: insulatorslocal73.com/
International Brotherhood of Boilermakers, Iron Shop Builders, Blacksmiths, Forgers and Helpers
Local 627
Contact: Jacob Evenson
office (602) 495-1282
cell (480) 239-9950
jacob@boilermakers627.com

Contact: Richard Lerma
office (602) 495-1282
richard@boilermakers627.com

Website: www.boilermakers627.com
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Local 518
Contact: John Sorensen
(928) 242-8514
jsorensendawg@gmail.com

Social Media: facebook.com/IBEW518/
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Local 570
Contact: Jimmy Ciardulli
office (520) 622-6745
cell (520) 631-7383
JimmyC@ibew570.org

Contact: Javier Soto
(520) 609-2133
JavierS@ibew570.org

Website: www.ibew570.org
International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
Local 640
Contact: Phil Aguayo
office (602) 264-4506
cell (602) 999-0070
paguayo@ibew640.com

Website: www.ibew640.com
International Union of Elevator Constructors
Local 140
Contact: Matt Johnson
(602) 273-0025 AZEC@iuec140.com

Contact: Newton Blanchard
office (504) 354-9950
cell (504) 460-0908 nblanchard@iuec.org

Website: elevatorinfo.org
International Union of Painters and Allied Trades
District Council 36
Contact: Michael Vazquez
office (602) 244-9821
cell (602) 284-5616
michael.vazquez@dc36.org

Contact: Roberto Camacho
office (602) 244-9821
cell (602) 315-3565
roberto.camacho@dc36.org

Website: www.iupat.org/contact-us/arizona/
Laborers’ International Union of North America
Local 1184
Contact: Matt Gordon
office (602) 258-6521
Cell (602) 245-2823
Matthew@LaborersTrainingSchool.com

Website: local1184.com
Regional Reinforcing Iron Workers
Local 847
Contact: Edmundo Rangel
office (602) 233-0417
cell (602) 300-9071
erangel@iwrdtt.org

Website: www.ironworkers847.org
Road Sprinkler Fitters
Local 669
Contact: Daniel Bambulas
(623) 377-1493
Bambulas.lu669@gmail.com
 
Contact: Nathan Green
(623) 692-7208
Nareen.ua669@gmail.com

Website: www.sprinklerfitters669.org
Sheet Metal Workers International Association
Local 359
Contact: Greg Suydam
office (602) 273-1388, ext. 119
cell (602) 432-8557

Website: www.smw359.org/